Hallo!

I have made it safely to Stuttgart but unfortunately had a minor breakdown in communication with Magda so I waited outside in the courtyard for hours before finally breaking into her building and ringing the bell. I have truly adapted to the European environment/travel because it didn’t really phase me at at all. Normally I would have been freaking out that I was in the middle of nowhere in a country where I don’t speak or read the language with no way to communicate with anyone, but it’s all good. I made it here and went to a farmer’s market with Magda this morning and later, for the first time in a loing time, I will be attending church. In English! I just wanted to let you know I got here safely and am still alive and I will update you all about my journey when I have time.

xoxo,

Alyssa

