I was so rudely awakened this morning at 4am by an 5.9(on the Richter scale) earthquake that struck in Bologna and then again by the aftershock around 5am. That brings the total number of earth quakes I have experienced while in Milan up to 3. Apparently this was a semi-devastating earthquake and actually did some serious damage:  http://www.nytimes.com/2012/05/21/world/europe/earthquake-in-northern-italy.html. Rest assured, I am perfectly fine and I think Milan was far enough away from the earthquake center that we didn’t have any serious damage.

In other news, I have an exam Monday which I have been studying for. Nothing else really interesting has happened other than the crazy weather and me studying so I haven’t been updating. For those of you that are curious, I will officially be in Spain on July 1st and back in the United States on September 19.

xoxo,

Alyssa

P.S

