Ciao!

I arrived safely and on time in Belgium this morning around 9:45am but then I had to take a bus to Charleroi, a train to Brussels and then transfered to a train to Brugge. Then I had to take a local bus and ended up getting off on the wrong stop but it was fine because I just poked around for a little bit before catching another bus to the correct stop. Then I found my hotel, which is in a beautiful location(see the pics in the Photo Gallery) and the hotel is fantastic. I have a really nice room and the staff is very friendly.

After I got in I went on a little walk around the hotel area but my bike tour starts tomorrow. Brugge is beautiful and I tok a bus through the city center which is really cute(it reminded me a little bit of Martha’s Vineyard mixed with the Canton Shops I know only like two of you will fully understand the references but let’s just say it’s adorable and I can’t wait to visit it). Anyways, I am exhausted since last night I went to a friend’s birthday party and then talked to my roommate for awhile so I went to bed around 1am and got up at 4am lol. I did catch a few z’s  on the plane and train but I am turning in early since I want to head out early tomorrow.

xoxo,

Alyssa

P.S. Sorry the photos won’t be up today because the internet is slow but they should be up in the next couple of weeks

