Ciao!
I am feeling much less stressed now that I have done a yoga DVD. I miss Drexel’s gym. I never knew how much I enjoyed dragging my butt out of bed at 5:30am to get to the gym by 6am,(It really opens around 5:45am depending on who’s opening the gym) and working out with the same hardcore people. Gym memberships are expensive here in Italy, especially if you want a good gym with exercise machines(no joke a lot of gyms are just weight rooms and tracks) and fitness classes. So I am doing the home workout thing. I guess it’s a good thing I have my own room with lots of space lol. Anyways, the exercise is making me relax, burning some calories and distracting me from my fixation with making my NSF essays perfect.

I am going to bed early tonight so I can get up early tomorrow to snag the one working washing machine on my floor. I have about three weeks worth of laundry in my laundry basket and one of the washing machines on my floor broke so I have been waiting for a washer for two days now:( But I am determined to get it tomorrow…if not I will probably just wash my clothes by hand.

So I am not having any exciting adventures today. I am going to try and get to church tomorrow because i haven’t been in a while, but we shall see. Anyways, mom I am still alive, which you should know because you talked to me today. lol.
xoxo,
Alyssa

